Testimonials

Schedule Your Consultation (847)392-9220

Northwest Eye Physicians Reviews

Patient Reviews for Christopher Wood, MD

January 21, 2015 by Jean G. (Verified Patient)
My name is Jean Granger and I have been a patient of Dr. Wood’s for a few years. I recently had my eyes examined by Dr. Wood (12/23) and then went to your optical department to be fitted for glasses. The purpose of this e-mail is to let you know about that experience.
Previously I had been going to my optometrist for 25 years. I went in July and had nothing but problems getting my glasses/prescription correct. I ended up seeing them 14 times during that 4 month period. Finally I gave up and decided to go to Northwest Eye. Dr. Wood listened to my story about my experience at the other place, did my exam and gave me basically my same prescription as the one I was wearing (which was exactly what I needed). Turns out I was over prescribed before. I then went over to Susan who was so professional and kind. She heard my story and assured me that she would be able to get my new glasses right. I received my glasses this past Monday and they are absolutely perfect. I have finally found an eye doctor and optician who are phenomenal!!!
Susan treats every patient with care and kindness. I have absolute faith in her and will continue to come to Northwest Eye in the future. People like Susan and Dr. Wood are hard to find and I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate them.

August 30, 2011 by Linda R. (Verified Patient)
Dr.Wood listened to symptoms I had been relating to my previous opthamologist for the past three years. He did tests and made immediate corrections and we are working on others. Most of all, patients need to feel we are being heard. I was.

March 16, 2012 by Holly W. (Verified Patient)
The staff was very competent and friendly. Their equipment is very up-to-date. Dr. Wood seems very knowledgeable as well as congenial. He listened to my concerns and answered appropriately. I felt very comfortable with both Dr. Wood and his assistant. I would definitely recommend him.

April 30, 2012 by a Verified Patient
Dr. Wood was extremely kind, respectful, and professional. I highly recommend him!

May 14, 2012 by Keith P. (Verified Patient)
Dr Wood is very nice,he is a real professional

April 30, 2013 by a Verified Patient
Very good! Like his approach a manner.
More than a year ago by a Verified Patient
It was great. He was informative and great at explaining things to me. The tech that I worked with before seeing Dr. Wood was amazing as well. Super friendly and easy to get along with.

July 3, 2012 by a Verified Patient
Very good visit. Explained everything thoroughly.

5 Star ZocDoc Patient Reviews for Adam Prickett, MD
Dr. Prickett was very thorough & listened to everything that I came in for.
-Bianca W

He was very good, very personable. He answer all my question and took his time with me.
-Marlene M

He was great. Got in right away to see him. He was very detailed, very nice and polite. Great service from him and his staff.
-Natalia S

My Physician recommended me to Northwest Eye Physicians after a visit to the ER for severe eye infection. I called Northwest Eye Physicians and they gave me an appointment for the same day. Dr. Adam Prickett was my Doctor and he immediately assessed the condition of my eyes. Dr. Prickett is a Doctor that cares for his patients. He set my mind and worries at ease after he explained all and then prescribed the correct medication. Due to the extent of my injury, I had to make mandatory visits every other day to continue to see the progress of my eyes. I will continue to go to Northwest Eye Physicians for my yearly exams -Contact Lens and eye glasses (in the same office). After the infection I had in both of my eyes, I will only trust specialist like Dr. Adam Prickett. I will forever be Thankful for finding Great Doctors like Dr. Prickett. I live in Rogers Park, about a 40 min. drive and it was worth the drive. Highly recommend!!
-Maria G

5 Star ZocDoc Patient Reviews for Margaret Albertson, OD
I found Dr. Albertson to be a wonderful doctor. She is thorough, efficient and pleasant. I highly recommend her to new patients.
-Julie. W

Wonderful. She was very professional, took her time w/me and explained everything to my knowledge.
-Aida R

She was fantastic. Very helpful, patient, and detailed. Explained everything to me.
-Amador B

She is so sweet, has excellent bed side manner, very thorough, takes her time and explains everything to you.
-Natalia S

She is very nice, has really good bedside manner.
-S.H
Consultation with an Arlington Heights, IL Eye Care Center
Ophthalmologists Serving Cook, DuPage and Lake County
Contact our board-certified ophthalmologists at Northwest Eye Physicians today to learn more about the procedures we offer, including laser eye surgery, eye exams, cataract surgery and glaucoma testing.

Call (847) 392-9220 or email us at info@nweyemd.com 7 days a week.

Contact us today.
We'd love to hear from you.

Contact Us

Services

Comprehensive Eye Exams
LASIK Procedures
School Eye Exams
Cataract Surgery
LenSx-Femto Laser Surgery
Eyelid Surgery/Blepharoplasty
Dry Eye Treatment
Glaucoma Testing & Treatment
Diabetic Laser Treatment
Macular Degeneration
Floaters & Flashes
Floater Laser Treatment
BOTOX® Cosmetic

Share by: